Blog Archives

New County Chairman

UKIP Telford & Wrekin branch chairman, Cllr Stuart Parr, was elected chairman of the Shropshire County Committee at the county AGM in January. The county committee co-ordinates the activities of the four branches in Shropshire where appropriate and the county chairman

Posted in Councillors, Shropshire News, UKIP News Tagged with: ,

Petition for adequate traffic solution for Shifnal

Cllr Andy Mitchell is urging Shifnal residents to sign an ePetition calling on Shropshire Council to provide adequate transport solutions for Shifnal after approving a raft of new housing in the town. Andy helped organise a Save Our Shifnal silent

Posted in Councillors, Shropshire News, Telford & Wrekin Tagged with: , ,

Save Our Shifnal

UKIP Town Councillor, Andy Mitchell, has helped organise a silent protest at a meeting of Shropshire Council over plans to increase Shifnal’s population by 60% over the next 12 years. Save Our Shifnal has been formed to oppose the plans

Posted in Councillors, Shropshire News Tagged with: , ,

Press Release: UKIP North Shropshire gains fourth councillor

Andrea Allen elected unopposed to Whitchurch Rural Parish Council UKIP candidate Andrea Allen has become UKIP North Shropshire’s fourth councillor after being elected unopposed to represent the Tilstock ward of Whitchurch Rural Parish Council. The vacancy arose after the resignation

Posted in Councillors, Elections, Shropshire News Tagged with: , , , ,

Two by-election wins for UKIP in Telford

UKIP Telford & Wrekin are celebrating two fantastic election results after winning both the Madeley Town Council and Stirchley & Brookside Parish Council by-elections. Ryan Laing beat the Conservative candidate who stood as an independent, Grant Foxon, by 331 votes

Posted in Councillors, Elections Tagged with: , , , , ,

Congratulations Cllr Ron Jones

Cllr Ron Jones, current chairman of Selattyn and Gobowen Parish Council, has been re-elected unopposed to the parish council.

Posted in Councillors, Elections Tagged with: ,

Congratulations Cllr Steve Glover

Mayor of Market Drayton, Cllr Steve Glover, has been re-elected to Market Drayton Town Council with 15.51% of the vote. Cllr Glover will continue to represent the Market Drayton East ward on the council.

Posted in Councillors, Elections Tagged with: ,

Congratulations Cllrs Mitchell and Choudhary

We are pleased to announce that both Andy Mitchell and Cllr Richard Choudhary have been elected to Shifnal Town Council. Cllr Mitchell will represent the Manor ward on Shifnal Town Council, whilst Cllr Choudhary will represent the Idsall ward. The current Mayor of Shifnal,

Posted in Councillors, Elections Tagged with: , ,

Campaigning in Shifnal

Campaigners from UKIP Telford & Wrekin branch were out in Shifnal town centre today talking to voters and handing out leaflets. Shifnal South & Cosford candidate Andy Mitchell and Shifnal North candidate Cllr Richard Choudhary were joined by UKIP Telford

Posted in Councillors, Elections Tagged with: , , , ,